File

Our Purpose
Women Leaders in College Sports is the premier leadership organization that develops, connects, and advances women working in college sports and beyond. We are an expanding community of thousands of women and men—from interns to CEOs, conference commissioners, and athletic directors—who strive to grow as leaders and believe in diversity and equity in leadership. 

Women Leaders provides career and leadership training, access to a powerful network, and the resources to advance women at every stage of their careers. We are re-shaping the leadership landscape by elevating the women leaders of today and cultivating the women leaders of tomorrow. 

Upcoming Events List


  • Wednesday
    31
    August

    New Member Accelerator Call

    Aug 31, 11:00:00 AM - 12:00:00 PM (CT)
    Please join other Women Leaders for the New Member Call on Wednesday, August 31st at 11am CT/12pm ET! Connect with other new members and learn about a few of our amazing member benefits!

  • Wednesday
    31
    August

    Circle Call: Mental Health in Sports

    Aug 31, 04:00:00 PM - 05:00:00 PM (CT)
    Please join us for the Mental Health in Sports Circle Call on Wednesday, August 31st 2022 at 4pm CT/5p ET! Join us to hear from a few student-athletes as they discuss their experience with mental health as an athlete, the conversations happening on campus and more! The students we will be hearing from include: Jake Matthews, Miami (OH)- Cross Country, Joey Ranieri, Ball State- Golf, Margrett Watt, Toledo- Cross Country, Maria Broering, Ball State- Soccer, Anika Weekes, Central Michigan- Basketball

  • Tuesday
    13
    September

    Circle Call: Coaches Transitioning to Administrators

    Sep 13, 11:00:00 AM - 12:00:00 PM (CT)
    Please join us for the Coaches Transitioning to Administrators Circle Call on Tuesday, September 13th at 11am CT/10am MST. This call will feature David Hansberg, Director of Athletics at Colorado School of Mines. David will discuss characteristics and traits that executives look for in the hiring process.

  • Tuesday
    13
    September

    Women of Color Circle Call: Happy Hour

    Sep 13, 04:30:00 PM - 05:30:00 PM (CT)
    Please join us on Tuesday, September 13, 2022 at 4:30pm CT/5:30pm ET for a happy hour with other women leaders!

Rising Stars Spotlight: Shiv Patel and Ashtin Larkin


Listen in as Shiv Patel and Ashtin Larkin share their experiences in college athletics and answer some fun this or that questions!

Learn More about our Rising Stars Spotlights!